I’m Disappearing

I knew who I was,

Confident, confused.

Speaking my mind,

Just to be used.

I knew my beliefs,

I trusted my soul.

Although I was empty,

I always felt whole.

I spent my days waiting,

For brighter anews.

Only to feel,

Once again used.

“The future is coming,”

I thought to myself.

Yet somehow my goals,

Ended up on the shelf.

“How do I fix this?”

I find myself screaming.

This isn’t the life,

That I see when I’m dreaming.

The empty’s absorbing,

What’s left of my being.

With every day passing,

I’m just disappearing.

The thoughts I once had,

Don’t feel like my own.

My soul has been hardened,

As if made of stone.

A sister, a daughter,

A wife, and a friend.

A beginning to something,

That won’t see an end.

I question my choices,

Second guess my decisions.

I’ve lost all my purpose,

Abandoned my missions.

Of the person I was,

Will any remain?

Or will I disappear,

Leaving nothing but stains?

About Blue

I'm the classiest motherfucker you'll ever meet. View all posts by Blue

2 responses to “I’m Disappearing

Think before you speak...

