Keurig 2.0 Review

This product was provided to me compilmentary to test and review by Influenster.

This product was provided to me complimentary to test and review by Influenster.

Today I will be reviewing the brand new Keurig 2.0 K350!  I received this product complimentary of Influenster to test and review.

So let’s start from the beginning: I came home to this baby on my doorstep and immediately had to open it up and try it.  Upon opening the box I immediately noticed that it was damn near already put together.  All I had to do was remove everything out of the box, remove the plastic wrap and tape, and put the filter together.  The filter was insanely easy: all I had to do was soak the charcoal filter for 5 minutes and then insert it into the tube and set the date, which will remind me when to change it.  Then I had to put the filter into the water tank.  I inserted the tray under the spout and plugged it in.  Super easy!

Then I took a closer look at the machine itself and noticed the touch screen.  You can imagine my surprise.  I mean, it’s a TOUCH SCREEN!  How cool is that?  I turn it on and a light turns on the illuminates the water tank.  A very calm notification informs me to fill the water tank, which is easily accessible through a pop off lid.  I put three big cups of water in and the screen then asks what I want to do next.  I begin going through the options and I can set the reminder to notify me when the filter needs to be changed.  I can also set the language, and a few other super cool options.

After all this anticipation I had to try it out.  Luckily I was also provided with 6 K Cups, 5 different types of coffee and one black tea as well as 4 super big K Cup coffee flavors for the carafe.  Oh, did I forget to the mention that it comes with a carafe?!  So not only can this Keurig brew me a delicious cup of coffee when I’m home alone, but it can also provide coffee for those family filled moments that require a hot cup of delicious caffeine for everyone in the house!  I had read on other reviews that people had noticed a plasticky taste when they just ran coffee through immediately, so I opened the top and closed it again.  The screen asked me if I would like to brew a cup of hot water, so I touched “Yes”.  It asked me the size and I touched 8 oz.

I didn’t have great luck with my previous Keurig.  It was a First Gen Keurig that was handed down used by my Mother in Law and every cup tasted off.  It just wasn’t good no matter what I cleaned it with or what flavor I used I didn’t like it.  So I was a little apprehensive about this cup of coffee, but I have to admit it smelled so good.

So I take my first sip and it was AMAZING!  I was so impressed with this Keurig 2.0 K350.

So here is my over all review:  Would I pay full price for this?  Absolutely not!  There is no way in hell I would ever pay over $100 for a coffee maker.  I’m cheap and while I love my caffeine, I love my money more.  I’m not positive the exact number on this price tag, but let’s just say I paid $10 for my old coffee maker and I thought that was a little much.  BUT… if you can find this on sale, BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!!!!  However, as I said before, I’m cheap.  If you love coffee, and I mean like connoisseur of coffee, then buy this machine.  The flavor is great, the time-saving is incredible, and the ease of use is life changing!

So, in a nut shell, don’t pay full price, but if you can find this on sale you need to buy it and that’s the bottom line.

Again, this product was provided to me complimentary of Influenster for testing and review purposes.  Thanks Influenster!

About Blue

I'm the classiest motherfucker you'll ever meet. View all posts by Blue

Think before you speak...

