Sickened

So many times it’s been ‘yesterday’,

And too many times it’s been far away, so far away.

And today I’m gonna start to make a change,

And I won’t even lie, it’ll be derranged, just so derranged.

I’m feeling so sick in my time of need,

It’s time that I start to take the lead.

It’s my own dance as I spin and spin,

Out of control but I’m ready to win, I’m going to win.

I’m not ready to walk away,

Yesterday is over, it’s about today.

Sick to my stomach but I’m holding it in,

So sick of failing; I have to win, I’m going to win.

 

About Blue

I'm the classiest motherfucker you'll ever meet. View all posts by Blue

One response to “Sickened

Think before you speak...

