Depressed? Nah, Not Me

I used to be  a fairly happy kid.  I had my bad days, but didn’t we all?  I used to be excited to see people and go out.  I used to be happy to wake up and see what the day would bring.  When I got down, I’d sit in my room in the dark and listen to music and let it all fade away.

When I graduated high school, I had high hopes that I would get my degree and be more than what my little town had to offer, but lo and behold I was wrong.

I got down. So down, in fact, that I got mean.

I’ve been mean for so long that I no longer remember what I used to be like, and it’s only recently come to my attention that others don’t either.

I’m done being down.  I’m done being a person that I don’t want to be.  I’m done being sad and angry and pissed off with nothing to show for it.

So, as they say, I’m taking my lemons and making lemonade.

I’m turning my anger, my frustration, my disappointment in life into something I can be proud of.

So to those who said no, Fuck You.

To those who said can’t, Fuck You.

To those who said wait, Fuck You.

And to those who said never, Fuck You.

I’m done with you and your negative responses to my negative attitude because two negatives make a positive and I’m positive I’m done with you.

I’m done being down and out, and yes, not only will I cut off my nose to spite my face, I will poison myself to kill you.

I will rise no matter how much cream I have to drown to get there.

I’m not depressed, I’m done.

About Blue

I'm the classiest motherfucker you'll ever meet. View all posts by Blue

Think before you speak...

