Load it, Cock it, Point it, Pull the Trigger

 


I’m an advocate for gun rights.  I believe that every American (note that I said American, not person living in America) has the right to own a gun and protect themselves.  I own a Ruger .357 Snub Nose Revolver.  I carry it in my purse or on my person at all times.  I have many reasons as to why I choose to carry.

I weigh 105 lbs.  I’m 5’8″ so that’s pretty skinny.  I am realistic.  I know that if a regular sized man tried to attack me, I wouldn’t stand a chance.  I know that, in all reality, if anyone tried anything I wouldn’t stand a chance.  I value my life and the lives of my family members more than I do anything else.  I have been shooting since I was a small child and I frequent the local shooting range.  I’m no senior marksmen and not to toot my own horn, but my accuracy will take you down before you knew I had my gun out.

I’ve never had to shoot anyone, nor have I ever had to even pull my gun on someone.  If the need ever arrises, I will be ready, and I won’t hesitate to pull the trigger.

I know that many people are frightened of guns, really any weapons.  I know that a lot of people don’t agree with guns based on the recent shootings, stabbings, etc. that seem to be dominating the news every night.  And this may sound over done, but had anyone on the scene of these events been armed, maybe a lot of people would be alive today.

I also believe that, in the event of a major disaster, such as world-wide degradation, I have the upper hand among many others who choose not to use/own weapons.  Basically said, if the world goes to hell and I need food, and you have food and no weapons, I will shoot you to take your food.  It’s the simple survival of the fittest scenario.

I believe that everyone should have the right to decide whether or not they own a gun.  (Except in cases of mental illness or defect or in cases of felonious stalking/violence/etc.)

Everyone has the right to protect themselves in their own way.  I choose to carry.  I choose not to be the victim.  I choose my 2nd Amendment Right.

Everyone has their own opinion on this highly controversial topic.  However, if you do not believe in anyone owning guns, then don’t cry when your house gets broken into, your wife raped, your children killed, and you watching because you can’t kill the predator.

I will protect myself any way necessary.  If anyone tries to threaten my life, they will find themselves staring down a loaded .357, and I won’t hesitate to pull the trigger.


 

About Blue

I'm the classiest motherfucker you'll ever meet. View all posts by Blue

One response to “Load it, Cock it, Point it, Pull the Trigger

  • annabianca2014

    Reblogged this on moving on and commented:
    I have a concealed weapons permit. Have a 9ml,38 special revolver and numerous other guns. I have been shooting since I was a child to. I sooo agree with this post. You go girl 🙂

    Like

Think before you speak...

