He’s All Mine

I married the love of my life on June 28th, 2013.  That doesn’t sound very long, but we’ve been together for about 5 years now.  He is my world, the light in my skies, and the diamond in my ring shining brighter than the brightest star.  My husband is my best friend and my soulmate. 

I’m not stupid.  My husband is kind, loving, and a real gentleman.  He’s attractive.  No, scratch that.  He’s a Greek God.  He’s chivalrous.  He opens the car door for me, pulls out my chair, and holds my purse when I try on clothes.  He’s boughten tampons and panty liners and girly products.  He holds my hair when I’m sick and rubs my back every night before kissing me goodnight.  I know he’s a catch.  He’s the man that every woman wants.  He’s not embarrassed to talk about my period or when I’m crampy.  He brings me chocolate and Red Bull. 

I see the way other girls stare, they way they whisper, and the way they smile his way.  I know they want him.  They giggle and wave, and they even flirt in front of me.  Go ahead, girls.  They give me dirty looks.  They stare with envious eyes at what I have. 

I never get upset, I smile back and laugh.  I joke with these girls, entertain the wild ideas they create in their minds that they might just steal him away with a hair flip and a pretty smile.  I tell them, “Go on girls, you can have him, but don’t try to give him back,” and I smile and laugh.  My husband smiles and pretends like giving these girls the time of day is something special.

Girls, I know you want what I have.  You see me with this amazing guy, this wonderful, one of a kind man who wants only me.  This man who makes my world spin.  So keep staring, girls.  Keep smiling and giggling, and keep glowing green with envy.  I know I’ve won the lottery with this man, and I’m not sharing.  Spend your energy trying to make him smile, it makes for good stories when we’re on the couch laughing about our days.  So keep trying, girls, but at the end of the day he’s all mine, and that will never change.  I know I’m lucky; I’m the luckiest girl in the world.  So eat your hearts out girls, just try not to choke.

About Blue

I'm the classiest motherfucker you'll ever meet. View all posts by Blue

Think before you speak...

